Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Banner

Home » CBC First Place

CBC First Place

Students. Staff. Faculty.
We are here for each other.

It can be intimidating to reach out for help if you have experienced a stressful event. If you’re feeling lost, isolated, or don’t know where to turn, CBC First Place is here to listen and guide you to your best resource for help. We aim to provide a place where our CBC community can feel safe and connected with people who care.

CBC First Place Members are here for you

Bismark Amofah, Graduate Student
bamofah@email.arizona.edu

Dylan Dyer, Graduate Student
dmdyer@email.arizona.edu

Christine Gronowski, Staff
christineg@email.arizona.edu

Marie-Pierre Hasne, Faculty
hasnem@email.arizona.edu

Kushani Hewage, Graduate Student
kushanihewage@email.arizona.edu

Tori Hidalgo, Faculty
tlockett@email.arizona.edu

Peggy Humbert, Staff
pwhumbert@email.arizona.edu

Paul Lee, Staff
paull@email.arizona.edu

Dom McGrath, Faculty
mcgrath@email.arizona.edu

Alexis Montoya, Staff
alexishenderson@email.arizona.edu

Jeff Pyun, Faculty
jpyun@email.arizona.edu

Hannah Schmidt, Graduate Student
hbschmidt@email.arizona.edu

Marc Tischler, Faculty
tischler@email.arizona.edu

Lucy Ziurys, Faculty
lziurys@email.arizona.edu

If you have experienced a stressful event, please reach out to one of us and we will assist you.