Home » Spring 2018 Awards and Commencement Ceremony

Spring 2018 Awards and Commencement Ceremony

The 2017 – 2018 CBC Awards and Commencement Ceremony was held on Thursday, May 10, 2018 at the Student Union Memorial Grand Ballroom from 8:30 am to 10:30 am. The guests included 2017-2018 CBC graduating students, student award recipients, student ambassadors, faculty, staff, family members, and friends of the department.

The program began with Dr. Roger Miesfeld, CBC Department Head, who welcomed everyone to the event, followed by the Keynote speaker, Dr. Christopher Impey, Distinguished Professor, Astronomy and Associate Dean, College of Science. Dr. Andrei Sanov, and Dr. Roger Miesfeld presented the undergraduate and graduate awards.  Associate Dean Elliott Cheu presented the Galileo Circle Scholars. The calling of the CBC Graduating students was given by Drs. Miesfeld and Sanov.

Jose L. Rios-Monterrosa, CBC/Biochemistry Outstanding Senior, provided the closing remarks. Jose was introduced by his Research Mentor, Dr. Victor J. Hruby.

 Please visit our Facebook page to view all the photos. You do not need a Facebook account in order to do so.


Monday, April 23, 2018Home