Home » 2019 CBC Undergraduate Poster Fair

2019 CBC Undergraduate Poster Fair

The CBC annual poster fair will took place at the Student Union North Ballroom, Wednesday, April 24, 2019 from 1:00 to 3:30 PM. The main purpose of this event is to give our majors a chance to present their research to the larger community. The students who present posters are enrolled in individual study courses to complete their senior capstone or research, either CHEM or BIOC 299(H), 399(H), 392(H), 492(H), 499(H) and 498(H).  Following the University of Arizona 100% Engagement, the poster fair will show that the students have experienced the following engaged learning attributes; Activity: Discovery, and  Competency: Innovation and Creativity.  These students are encouraged to present a poster, as well as any non-major students who have been working in CBC labs. All levels of projects are welcome, and there are prize categories to recognize the diversity we have among project levels, content and accomplishments. These categories include emerging research, advanced research (more than two semesters worth of research) and senior thesis research, and they are also divided into either physical or bio-related science. The CBC Undergraduate poster fair has also served as an opportunity to share undergraduate program information with the broader audience of UA students. We showcase the research proficiency in CBC and provide information about the majors in this department; therefore, the event is free and open to the public.

Congratulations to the 2019 Poster Winners!
You can check out the photos on FBYou don’t have to have a FB account to view the photos. Go ahead and tag yourselves if you wish.
Senior Thesis
1st Place - Tyler Roberts
2nd Place - Haley Harper
Honorable Mention:
Kathia Antillon
Dylan Averill
Kayenat Aryeh
Shelby Batchelor
Minhao Chen
Deziree Coleman
Destiny DeNicola
Elizabeth Fil
Makayla Freitas
Nadia Ingabire
Katrina Konopka
Hannah Moran
Alyssa Nodland
Alex Romano
Peter Tuohy
Lauren Wilson
Megan Yousefelahi
Physical Sciences Emerging
1st Place - Keeley McCleary-Peterson
2nd Place - Kaitlyn Hock
Physical Sciences Advanced
1st Place -Steven Fried
2nd Place - Lindsey Holmen
Biological Sciences Emerging
1st Place - Martina Francis
2nd Place - Aaron Ramonett
Biological Sciences Advanced
1st Place - David Lasansky
2nd Place - Stephan Koester
Viewer’s Choice:
Helen Barto
Isabella Brown
Destiny DeNicola
Steven Fried
Makayla Frietas
Karly Garrett
Emma Harrell
Kaitlin Hock
Lindsey Holmen
Katrina Konopka
Samuel Miller-Gutierrez
Hannah Moran
Madeline Morrow
Cathryn Sephus
Luis Contreras Zarate
Thursday, May 2, 2019Home