Research Focus: Inorganic Chemistry

Inorganic Chemistry encompasses fundamental studies of the properties and reactivity of nearly all of the elements, and the roles of metals and other inorganic species in biological systems.  The field covers a wide ground including synthetic coordination and organometallic chemistry, bioinorganic chemistry, solid-state materials, and nanomaterials with impacts on diverse areas such as catalysis, novel functional materials, drug design, and energy technologies.

Faculty in this Research Focus Area

John Enemark
Regents Professor Emeritus - Retired
jenemark@email.arizona.edu
520-621-2245

Thomas Gianetti
Assistant Professor
tgianetti@email.arizona.edu
(520)626-3609

Katrina Miranda
Associate Professor
kmiranda@email.arizona.edu
520-626-3655

Elisa Tomat
Assistant Professor
tomat@email.arizona.edu
520-626-5714

F. Ann Walker
Regents Professor Emerita - Retired
awalker@email.arizona.edu
520-621-8645

Zhiping Zheng, PhD
Professor and Associate Head
zhiping@email.arizona.edu
520-626-6495